Cheesy Italian Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! Not only was it so simple to assemble, but it was beautiful and VERY yummy! I think I ate more of this than our pasta tonight, lol. I did just eyeball the Italian seasoning, just to taste, and added some parsley as well. I could see just making this an appetizer or a side to a nice salad and calling it dinner...that's how much we enjoyed it! I will ALWAYS keep the ingredients on hand for this awesome bread~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My nephew and nieces loved making and eating this! I found the cook time a little short, I baked for 25 minutes with foil over top after 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pandris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made these for mothersday and everyone loved them. My boyfriends father had three and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is an excellent bread that I made to accompany lasange. They were devoured ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I used to make this for my younger siblings, brings back memories :) One tip I have to maximize the taste is to sprinkle some garlic powder and a bit of whatever seasonings you sprinkle on top of the biscuits (in lieu of Italian seasoning I use basil and parsley) into the greased pan before placing the dough in the pan. Oh and I use homemade sauce and shredded mozzarella, but those are just personal preferences. Just a warning, this flies off the table! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Loved them! And the recipe is easily halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was really good! I don't like the taste of refrigerated biscuit rolls so I substituted a simple recipe for Italian bread dough, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Sooooooo good! I followed the recipe to a T, except added some pepperoni. My kids inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe with so many options! I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was awesome! I highly recommend you pay close attention to it as it bakes because store bought biscuits tend to overbake easily. I can't wait to play with fillings and toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I only had one canof biscuits but it still tasted great. I had overlapped the biscuits so the corners that were covered were still doughy. So I had to separate and pop back in the oven for a couple of minutes. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States