Cheesy Italian Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good recipe! Easy to assemble. My only problem was it was still a bit doughy in the center after the 15mins. It was fine for us as we used the middle as left overs and were able to bake to reheat without drying out. Will try longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made 2 pans of these tonight. First pan was made in a glass one and cooked perfectly. Second was in a dark metal pan and they all burnt on the bottoms. Both were cooked the same amount of time (15 min.). Will definitely be making them again, but only in my glass pan. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is a very tasty cake, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I loved this bread, the seasonings made this thing pop! Once it hit my mouth I was done, it was very fluffy and so tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made these for a party... Although I prepared them like the Italian herb pull apart. Dipping the cheese wrapped in dough into melted seasoned butter. I also did not use the sauce. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I almost burned my mouth trying to eat this too quickly! I did make a few changes: I'm not a biscuit fan so I used refrigerated crescent dough instead I flattene out a triangle and put a tiny spoon of marinara at the short end with a cube of cheese on top, folded in the corners and rolled it up, pinching the sides to make sure nothing leaked out. I also took another reviewer's advise and seasoned the bottom of the pan after spraying it with Pam (garlic salt, oregano, basil). I baked it according to the package directions, although it needed about 10 extra minutes to cook through. But I was totally delicious and simple, I will def make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I was so hopeful about this one but unfortunately, it didn't work out for me. It was very bland and the biscuits didn't cook well. I'm wondering if I didn't pack the baking dish too tight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved It!!!! Wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great recipe! My 2 year old and 4 year old loved helping me make it. I served these with a Beef Stew I made. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
FANTASTIC...I followed recipe exactly and this came out TO DIE FOR...i am a beginner cook and this was very easy to prepare...my family was literally fighting over the last peice lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States