Cheesy Italian Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I make this every once and a while for my husband and kids. Instead of string cheese, I use shredded mozzerella and I use my own homemade italian seasoning and homemade marinara. It's always a hit. If you're feeling lazy, this recipe also works if you quarter your biscuits and then layer them in your baking pan, spread the sauce (combined with the spices) over the top of the biscuits (you might need more sauce), then sprinkle with the cheeses. It will also be like Pull Apart Bread, but more like pizza. GREAT way for couponers to use their many canisters of whomp biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My nephew and nieces loved making and eating this! I found the cook time a little short, I baked for 25 minutes with foil over top after 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pandris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! Not only was it so simple to assemble, but it was beautiful and VERY yummy! I think I ate more of this than our pasta tonight, lol. I did just eyeball the Italian seasoning, just to taste, and added some parsley as well. I could see just making this an appetizer or a side to a nice salad and calling it dinner...that's how much we enjoyed it! I will ALWAYS keep the ingredients on hand for this awesome bread~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I used to make this for my younger siblings, brings back memories :) One tip I have to maximize the taste is to sprinkle some garlic powder and a bit of whatever seasonings you sprinkle on top of the biscuits (in lieu of Italian seasoning I use basil and parsley) into the greased pan before placing the dough in the pan. Oh and I use homemade sauce and shredded mozzarella, but those are just personal preferences. Just a warning, this flies off the table! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I'm not a big fan of refrigerated biscuit dough. If I make these again, I would try Rhodes dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Loved them! And the recipe is easily halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRISKELE
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These are really good. I did use frozen bread dough balls, though, instead of biscuits. They were soft, fluffy, and flavorful. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made these for mothersday and everyone loved them. My boyfriends father had three and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was really good! I don't like the taste of refrigerated biscuit rolls so I substituted a simple recipe for Italian bread dough, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I had all of the ingredients on hand and needed to use the biscuits (they always get me with the coupons then I'm scrambling to use them up). I too think these would be better with homemade or rhode's dough but they were good. Added Chef Paul Prudhomme's Magic Pizza Seasoning and parmesan cheese to the cheese/sauce filling. Pepperoni would be great too. I served with Chicken Parmesan and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States