Cheesy Italian Pull Apart Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is an excellent bread that I made to accompany lasange. They were devoured ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Sooooooo good! I followed the recipe to a T, except added some pepperoni. My kids inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I had all of the ingredients on hand and needed to use the biscuits (they always get me with the coupons then I'm scrambling to use them up). I too think these would be better with homemade or rhode's dough but they were good. Added Chef Paul Prudhomme's Magic Pizza Seasoning and parmesan cheese to the cheese/sauce filling. Pepperoni would be great too. I served with Chicken Parmesan and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was really good! I don't like the taste of refrigerated biscuit rolls so I substituted a simple recipe for Italian bread dough, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made these for mothersday and everyone loved them. My boyfriends father had three and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Photo by TRISKELE
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These are really good. I did use frozen bread dough balls, though, instead of biscuits. They were soft, fluffy, and flavorful. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Loved them! And the recipe is easily halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I'm not a big fan of refrigerated biscuit dough. If I make these again, I would try Rhodes dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I used to make this for my younger siblings, brings back memories :) One tip I have to maximize the taste is to sprinkle some garlic powder and a bit of whatever seasonings you sprinkle on top of the biscuits (in lieu of Italian seasoning I use basil and parsley) into the greased pan before placing the dough in the pan. Oh and I use homemade sauce and shredded mozzarella, but those are just personal preferences. Just a warning, this flies off the table! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! Not only was it so simple to assemble, but it was beautiful and VERY yummy! I think I ate more of this than our pasta tonight, lol. I did just eyeball the Italian seasoning, just to taste, and added some parsley as well. I could see just making this an appetizer or a side to a nice salad and calling it dinner...that's how much we enjoyed it! I will ALWAYS keep the ingredients on hand for this awesome bread~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States