Cheesy Horseradish Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Its really tasty .I use more cheese.Best part about this dish is you can have it anytime either with breakfast or with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
i wanted something simple for tonight so i decided to try this recipe.. i love horseradish sauce and love cheese.. but i halved the cheeses and still found it to be a bit much.. used Mrs. Dash for the seasoning blend and used Heinz Horseradish Sauce for the horseradish.. i agree with Mallinda with having to exercise good judgement with the type of horseradish sauce you use.. if i had used my Inglehoffer Cream Style Horseradish it would have been way too strong.. in the end i did enjoy this dish and next time will cut back on the cheese a little more and i'm sure i'll absolutely love it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I honestly would have never thought to put horseradish in an omelette--what have I been missing? Boy, was it good. I made the omelette a little fuller by adding onion, chopped fresh mushrooms, spinach and a little fresh minced garlic. Very good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this omelet!! I didn't read the directions and mixed the horsey sauce and seasonings in with the eggs. So I just topped the omelet with the cheeses and some chopped green onion. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was really different! Definitely for those who are fans of horseradish. I love the stuff so I thought I'd try this for breakfast. Very good with a side of whole grain toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
The horseradish gave a surprising lift to the omelet. You have to exercise good judgement in deciding how much to add, depending on how much you like horseradish and how strong your horseradish is. I used a slightly different blend of herbs, but I think there's plenty of room to be creative with it. It was a nice change, and we had them for dinner with pita crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Love horseradish - but this didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I was craving horseradish and searched for recipes with eggs for breakfast. This one sounded fast and flavorful. It was disappointing. The horseradish didn't really enhance the eggs, and the recipe calls for way too much cheese for my taste. The herb seasoning added flavor, but it made the cooked eggs look gray and unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tt2b123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Never in a million years would I have thought of putting horseradish in an omelet. If you love horseradish like I do, give this one a try. YUM and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This omelet was easy to make, and i hate eggs, but this recipe made them enjoyalble. Yumy for my tumy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States