Cheesy Horseradish Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was really different! Definitely for those who are fans of horseradish. I love the stuff so I thought I'd try this for breakfast. Very good with a side of whole grain toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
i enoyed this. It would be great for a quick dinner with some broccoli or asparagus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Never in a million years would I have thought of putting horseradish in an omelet. If you love horseradish like I do, give this one a try. YUM and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
I loved this savory dish. It has complex flavors but is still people-friendly. I will definetly make this again. THe Irish Cheese was hard to find but worth the search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I honestly would have never thought to put horseradish in an omelette--what have I been missing? Boy, was it good. I made the omelette a little fuller by adding onion, chopped fresh mushrooms, spinach and a little fresh minced garlic. Very good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this omelet!! I didn't read the directions and mixed the horsey sauce and seasonings in with the eggs. So I just topped the omelet with the cheeses and some chopped green onion. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I would never have thought of adding horseradish sauce to eggs! This was really good. I made one omelet with Italian seasoning and one without. I much preferred the one without (just s&p). This would be good with some bacon. Thanks, Jamie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
The horseradish gave a surprising lift to the omelet. You have to exercise good judgement in deciding how much to add, depending on how much you like horseradish and how strong your horseradish is. I used a slightly different blend of herbs, but I think there's plenty of room to be creative with it. It was a nice change, and we had them for dinner with pita crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Love horseradish - but this didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I was craving horseradish and searched for recipes with eggs for breakfast. This one sounded fast and flavorful. It was disappointing. The horseradish didn't really enhance the eggs, and the recipe calls for way too much cheese for my taste. The herb seasoning added flavor, but it made the cooked eggs look gray and unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tt2b123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States