Cheesy Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very easy and a big hit with the family. I followed to recipe exactly and it came out great! Might try adding some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I use chives instead of onions and add chopped up bacon my family loves it. It's like a loaded bake potato but even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I cut the recipe in half but followed it exactly. It was perfect! Just the way I remember them from past family New Year's Day brunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
It's a delicious recipe. 5 stars for taste, but I had to deduct two for the massive coronary disease factor per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koala red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I make this a lot at the request of the kids and grandkids. I use Cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken or celery soups. Sprinkle the top with butter and seasoned bread crumbs. This freezes well, so often double the recipe and freeze in small portions for just my husband and myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very good! I tried to make this once with my own shredded potatoes, and unless you bake this extra long, the potatoes don't get done. My advice use the frozen, shredded ones like the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is a copy of the recipe on Simply Hash Browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
So easy and so yummy. I made a few adjustments to the recipe. I just added garlic powder to it and instead of using the butter for inside the casserole, I mixed it with crushed pepper jack cheez-it crackers (instead of the cornflakes) and used it for the topping. It was so delicious and added some kick to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great meal. I made this for my husband and I last night. I did not have any onions, I did not add the butter(better for you and less greasy), I used half of the sour cream, I used cheddar instead of colby, added a cup of milk, and no corn flakes - bread crumbs/crushed croutons and we loved it. He didn't even save any for lunch today it was so good. Next time I will make my own squared potatoes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Yes! Oh Yes! A bit of granulated garlic for garlic lovers is very nice with this. Not fresh. Not powdered! I actually drooled just reading the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States