Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was hit with kids and adults! I added crumbled bacon on top and omitted ham on half since my husband is not a fan. It is easy to make (and modify if desired). Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We Loved it! I doubled the ham to 16oz, added Black and Cayenne pepper, added 2-3 tbs chopped up butter and used shredded Italian Parmisian Blend instead of Grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Tastes almost homemade and easy to throw together quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this dish for a holiday brunch and it was a hit. I used everything the recipe called for, however, I left off the Parm cheese. Prior to making the dish I put a little of the mix with the Parm cheese in the oven and didn't like the taste. So I just used cheddar and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Family always requests it...easy to Prep and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
My husband couldn't stop raving about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Being a mom with chldren allergic to eggs, I couldn't be more thrilled to find a recipe for a breakfast casserole without eggs! And it's tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I cooked it as directed. Some of the hash browns were a bit crunchy, so i cooked for another half hour. I added a considerable amount of ham, as the 8 oz. just didn't seem enough... maybe this was the reason why the hash browns didn't cook through. Anyway, an additional half hour was what it needed. I also like that the recipe allows for seasoning to taste. It's not bland, but my daughters and I added a bit of salt and pepper. I'd rather add spices than find that the original recipe was over-salted, etc. I gave this recipe 4 stars because after cooking it longer, my daughters loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I had been assigned to make one of the breakfasts at a weekend quilting retreat so I decided to make this. When I found out another person was making something similar with ham, I decided to change it a bit and put in Jimmy Dean pre-cooked sausage crumbles instead of the ham. It was wonderful! And so easy. I felt a little guilty when everyone raved over my dish and not so much for the other persons similar recipe. Hubby loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States