Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great breakfast casserole that is simple to execute, fabulous tasting and brings many compliments(and requests for recipe). It is not a healthy recipe and I was tempted to buy healthier alternative ingredients but decided to keep recipe as is...just don't try to figure out weight watcher points w/ this one;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I recently made this without the ham and it was fantastic. Another reviewer said to stick with cream of potato and not to substitute. I followed those instructions but didn't think it would make that much of a difference. It did. I made this again and tried substituting potato soup. Not good. If you stick with the recipe the results are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! I was looking for a good breakfast casserole for a ladies' brunch at church, and came across this recipe and based on the plethora of wonderful reviews, decided to give it a try. We made several of these, and they received rave reviews from everyone. It was absolutely perfect for a large event, because the recipe is simple and inexpensive, but absolutely delicious! It has the added benefit of appealing to those who do not like eggs. I have served it to my family, and am making it for a teachers' brunch at our school. This is a great recipe, and I plan to have it on hand for Christmas this year, and use it as a go-to breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I really loved this recipe. The taste is great. I used the O'Brien hash browns with peppers and onions. It really added to the casserole. I am definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Outstanding!! I added a whole red pepper and !/2 a can of hot chili's to half of the recipe for David since he loves spicy. It was fantastic! Daniel and everyone loved it! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made this for a brunch at church and it was a huge hit. People kept bragging about how good it was. They couldn't believe that it was so easy. I also left off the Parmesan cheese and added more cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Excellent Sunday Morning Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I didn't like it. I think it was the sour cream I didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good. Made two batches and one was gone before I even pulled the second out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Well my 13 almost 14 year old sister said it was better than a similar dish that my mom makes that is one of our family favorites, so I have to give it 5 starts. No, this isn't healthy but it's nice for something special (I made for Easter brunch). I did make some minor changes... - I mixed in the parmesan cheese (because I didn't read the directions close enough. In its place I put a bit of cheddar cheese on top. - Instead of ham, I used 1 lb of ground pork (that I crumbled / fried first). Really you can use a variety of meat here. I think a spicy sausage would be excellent. - Baked for the first 40 min covered w/ foil so the top wouldn't get to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States