Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Outstanding!! I added a whole red pepper and !/2 a can of hot chili's to half of the recipe for David since he loves spicy. It was fantastic! Daniel and everyone loved it! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made this for a brunch at church and it was a huge hit. People kept bragging about how good it was. They couldn't believe that it was so easy. I also left off the Parmesan cheese and added more cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Excellent Sunday Morning Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I didn't like it. I think it was the sour cream I didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good. Made two batches and one was gone before I even pulled the second out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Well my 13 almost 14 year old sister said it was better than a similar dish that my mom makes that is one of our family favorites, so I have to give it 5 starts. No, this isn't healthy but it's nice for something special (I made for Easter brunch). I did make some minor changes... - I mixed in the parmesan cheese (because I didn't read the directions close enough. In its place I put a bit of cheddar cheese on top. - Instead of ham, I used 1 lb of ground pork (that I crumbled / fried first). Really you can use a variety of meat here. I think a spicy sausage would be excellent. - Baked for the first 40 min covered w/ foil so the top wouldn't get to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good. I cut parmasan some though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I made this for Easter brunch and did a meat and vegetarian version with onions, mushrooms and red bell peppers and both got rave reviews. Pretty much followed the recipe but cut the sour cream in half and used 30 oz. bag of hash browns. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this dish twice and it is soooooo good. Boyfriend noted that it is a salty dish so we always have toast w/ jelly so the sweetness counter acts the salty. All in all really good, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
very good. try adding some sliced or chopped onion prior to baking.slice potatoes instead of shredded and ta-da u have ham and potato casserole for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States