Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy to prepare. I made using the recipe without changes. I cooked almost two hours for the bubbling and golden crust to appear. I will make again by using this as a good base breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ran-Ran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Quick , easy and not worth doing again . too much salt. the flavors didn't blend well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Whew, all I could taste in this was salt. My husband thought the flavor was good, so we differed on that. The biggest thing to try and alter is the consistency. It came out extremely soupy, did not firm up at all. Maybe next time I will only use one can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Quick and easy and oh so good! I halved the recipe and used cooked, crumbled and drained hot sausage instead of ham because that's what I had on hand. I also used low fat cheese and fat free sour cream and it was still yummy! It's a keeper for sure! I can see all kinds of variations and add ins with just the items I usually have on hand. When I plated mine today I served with a sunny side up egg right on top. Awesome brunch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Nice Easy meal. I used southern hash browns defrosted in microwave. used a little less sour cream because it was all i had, 1 large family size can campbells condensed cream of potato soup. 2 cups of mild cheddar/montery jack cheese. 3/4 cup of parmesan and 1/2 cup bread crumbs mixed for topping. baked for 1 hr and 15 minutes, comfort food Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was great! You can mix it up too and do chicken and green chilis or anything else you can come up with. I used Pacifica brand "organic cream of mushroom soup" and it came out beautifully. There is a little more soup in those containers than a Campbell's soup can, but the extra moisture did not matter. I did add more ham than it called for to make it heartier. My daughter who does not like ham, loved this so I am making it for a second time in 5 days:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe for a breakfast potluck at work and everyone loved it! I was so pleased. I needed something simple that could bake while I slept or got ready. So, I tested a small casserole of it the night before for dinner, but it took well over one hour to bake properly. Not sure why :( So, I prepped my larger casserole dish that same night, put it in the fridge, then the following day, I got up at 5am to bake it. It took almost 1hr 45 minutes to 2 hours to bake! At 375. Still, it tasted amazing and was a crowd pleaser. Can't beat how simple it was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So good! I used the shredded hash browns, not the cubed ones. I'm sure either would be good! I also added some real bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delish!!! Made thIs recipe as is but topped it with cheese too and it turned out great, my opinion: you can never have too much cheese to a casserole like this. Made it for a breakfast potluck for work and everyone loved it. Had receipe requests also another request to make it for our next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUTmess850
Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States