Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a great casserole! I use it in my café a couple weekends a month and it gets rave reviews over and over! I use a little less cheese all the way around, and instead of parm I use some pepper jack, which gives it a little kick. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I thought this was a very tasty and super easy recipe to put together! I forgot the hash browns and ended up using tater tots instead. It was good! And I also used half the amount of sour cream it called for and used ricotta cheese to substitute the rest! Overall I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent casserole...easy and delicious. I added a 1/4 cup onion and a 1/4 cup red bell pepper (both finely chopped). I served this as a side dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! Definitely a keeper! The only thing I would do differently is substitute black pepper for the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I think I've made this before but I changed it a little this time. I used 3 cans of potatoe soup, 1/2 can of milk, also an extra 8oz of cubed ham, added 1/2 cup mild cheddar cheese and added a little garlic salt, and parsley. Topped with Italian bread crumbs. I suggest placing a cookie sheet underneath it to catch any spillover and it also will help keep the bottom from burning. My wife and I love this as do our 5 children. It also works good wrapped in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Add more ham if you want but simply delicious and filling at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I can't say I love it, sorry. I think it may have been the ham I used. So salty, it overtook everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've had this recipe in my family for years! We love it so much! To make it a bit lighter though, use light sour cream. And to mix it up, try cream of mushroom soup rather than cream of potato! Also, my brother lose to put ketchup on his.... He loves it, though I've never tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Love this recipe! The family was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I changed it up a bit. I had 4 leftover baked potatoes and used those with just one can of cream of mushroom soup (I didn't have potato), 8 oz of fat free sour cream and I added brown sugar and stone ground mustard. I also used velvetta sharp cheddar. It was really good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States