Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Ashley Masisak
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was pretty easy to Make but it takes a while to bake, but it was so worth if! It was delicious and my husband loved it! Definitely recommend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Masisak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family always asks for this for dinner. Kids Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is a great casserole! I use it in my café a couple weekends a month and it gets rave reviews over and over! I use a little less cheese all the way around, and instead of parm I use some pepper jack, which gives it a little kick. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I thought this was a very tasty and super easy recipe to put together! I forgot the hash browns and ended up using tater tots instead. It was good! And I also used half the amount of sour cream it called for and used ricotta cheese to substitute the rest! Overall I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent casserole...easy and delicious. I added a 1/4 cup onion and a 1/4 cup red bell pepper (both finely chopped). I served this as a side dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! Definitely a keeper! The only thing I would do differently is substitute black pepper for the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I think I've made this before but I changed it a little this time. I used 3 cans of potatoe soup, 1/2 can of milk, also an extra 8oz of cubed ham, added 1/2 cup mild cheddar cheese and added a little garlic salt, and parsley. Topped with Italian bread crumbs. I suggest placing a cookie sheet underneath it to catch any spillover and it also will help keep the bottom from burning. My wife and I love this as do our 5 children. It also works good wrapped in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Add more ham if you want but simply delicious and filling at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I can't say I love it, sorry. I think it may have been the ham I used. So salty, it overtook everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've had this recipe in my family for years! We love it so much! To make it a bit lighter though, use light sour cream. And to mix it up, try cream of mushroom soup rather than cream of potato! Also, my brother lose to put ketchup on his.... He loves it, though I've never tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States