Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good, we've made this a couple of times, each with some variations, but still good. A solid recipe that you can play with to fit your tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
very tasty, easy to make and a hit with our granddaughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious casserole. To cut through the richness and add a little kick, I would recommend adding a small can of diced green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy to prepare. I made using the recipe without changes. I cooked almost two hours for the bubbling and golden crust to appear. I will make again by using this as a good base breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ran-Ran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Quick , easy and not worth doing again . too much salt. the flavors didn't blend well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Whew, all I could taste in this was salt. My husband thought the flavor was good, so we differed on that. The biggest thing to try and alter is the consistency. It came out extremely soupy, did not firm up at all. Maybe next time I will only use one can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Quick and easy and oh so good! I halved the recipe and used cooked, crumbled and drained hot sausage instead of ham because that's what I had on hand. I also used low fat cheese and fat free sour cream and it was still yummy! It's a keeper for sure! I can see all kinds of variations and add ins with just the items I usually have on hand. When I plated mine today I served with a sunny side up egg right on top. Awesome brunch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Nice Easy meal. I used southern hash browns defrosted in microwave. used a little less sour cream because it was all i had, 1 large family size can campbells condensed cream of potato soup. 2 cups of mild cheddar/montery jack cheese. 3/4 cup of parmesan and 1/2 cup bread crumbs mixed for topping. baked for 1 hr and 15 minutes, comfort food Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was great! You can mix it up too and do chicken and green chilis or anything else you can come up with. I used Pacifica brand "organic cream of mushroom soup" and it came out beautifully. There is a little more soup in those containers than a Campbell's soup can, but the extra moisture did not matter. I did add more ham than it called for to make it heartier. My daughter who does not like ham, loved this so I am making it for a second time in 5 days:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States