Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! Used diced potatoes instead of hash browns and forgot the parmesan, but otherwise, made no other changes. A really good recipe. Next time I will add crumbled bacon and perhaps serve with a fried egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My family loved this. I made it with sausage instead of ham, and cream of mushroom soup instead of potato. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've made this recipe several time but today I changed it up a bit. I sautéed onion, bell peppers, and ham together until lightly brown and added it the mixture. It was a huge hit. I even tripled the recipe for a Senior Class Breakfast today and those kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is so good. Even my hubby liked it. And he hates sour cream. Everyone else loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love it as is, then experimented and used 6 eggs with some milk beaten to frothy and blended in and baked. Even OMG good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this for a brunch and my friends loved it. Then I brought it for a work party and it was gone in 10 minutes. Super easy to make and so cheesy and yummy right out of the oven. I would recommend adding a little bit of salt and pepper. Next time I'll add green peppers and onions and see how that goes. Makes an excellent dish at a buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great breakfast casserole that is simple to execute, fabulous tasting and brings many compliments(and requests for recipe). It is not a healthy recipe and I was tempted to buy healthier alternative ingredients but decided to keep recipe as is...just don't try to figure out weight watcher points w/ this one;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I recently made this without the ham and it was fantastic. Another reviewer said to stick with cream of potato and not to substitute. I followed those instructions but didn't think it would make that much of a difference. It did. I made this again and tried substituting potato soup. Not good. If you stick with the recipe the results are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! I was looking for a good breakfast casserole for a ladies' brunch at church, and came across this recipe and based on the plethora of wonderful reviews, decided to give it a try. We made several of these, and they received rave reviews from everyone. It was absolutely perfect for a large event, because the recipe is simple and inexpensive, but absolutely delicious! It has the added benefit of appealing to those who do not like eggs. I have served it to my family, and am making it for a teachers' brunch at our school. This is a great recipe, and I plan to have it on hand for Christmas this year, and use it as a go-to breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I really loved this recipe. The taste is great. I used the O'Brien hash browns with peppers and onions. It really added to the casserole. I am definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States