Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
After the amount of reviews on here I'm probably not going to say anything new but - SERIOUSLY, YOU NEED TO MAKE THIS THE WAY IT'S WRITTEN BEFORE SWITCHING IT UP!!! The Cream of Potato Soup really makes a big difference, members of my family have been making this for years but always with different kinds of soup (mushroom or chicken)and I liked it then and certainly wouldn't turn it down BUT the potatoe soup makes the difference, I don't know why and I don't care, from now on when I'm at family gatherings all I will think of is the fact that I've had better. The next time I made it I added more ham, left out the parm and sprinkled bread crumbs on top and it was also amazing. You can certainly do whatever you please for this recipe to meet your taste but DO NOT substitute out the soup!! I really can't stress this enough... Don't do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! We had it for breakfast and it was so delicious. Everyone went back for seconds and thirds. I think this is perfect for a special occasion such as Christmas morning breakfast. It feeds many people. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family enjoyed this recipe. We used and leftover baked ham. It tastes like a loaded baked potato to me, which is good. This would be a great dish to take to a pot luck or a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I cook for a daycare and this recipe is a keeper! Even the pickiest kid loved it. We are making this in the cold months. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this dish for a Men's breakfast at our church. They all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Awesome as written...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a staple at every family gathering! This is what I bring to thanksgiving dinner every year!Great recipe!I coat the bottom of pan with parma makes it come out so much easier!I have added onions and peppers to this for a extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
used pork sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love this recipe - it will be my go to for family get together's this winter. I don't usually tweak a recipe on my first try but I had some left over collard greens and they went beautifully into the potato, ham and cheese casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States