Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Have been making this recipe for years now. I wanted to change it and spice it up a little. Instead of the 2 cups of cheddar cheese I used 2 cups of Pepper Jack Cheese. Instead of the parmesian cheese I used Colby Monterey Cheese and added two table spoons of diced jalapeños. Had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This casserole is a hit! I made it exactly as written and it was delicious. I made it a second time with a diced red bell pepper for some extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Didn't change anything and it was very good. Will shred my own potatoes next time. Store bought is always a bad idea unless you have 0 extra time to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Substituted Cheddar Cheese soup for the cream of potato and it was super cheesy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Klocko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I replaced the potato soup cans with cheddar soup cans instead for a more cheesy taste. And at my supermarket, they only had the "patty" hash-browns. I just cut them up in smaller pieces and mixed it in with like the recipe suggested. Everyone loved it. I now invite the boys over for sunday breakfast and always prepare this dish. It is easy to make, delicious, original and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
So easy because I was in a pinch and just had leftover ham to start with. I had a container of onion chip dip (no sour cream)and 1/2 cup of cup of cottage cheese and a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also threw in a cup of leftover chopped cooked broccoli and added bread crumbs for the top. It was amazing and quick for dinner. I just finished using the leftovers for some lovely crisp potato pancakes...not a bit of this went to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
quick easy and a hit at the table. everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Dahle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is good heated up to take to work for breakfast in the morning. It lasted us a couple of days after we ate the first time and it was just as good or better the next couple days. I have made it with breakfast sausage and bacon as well. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
At 74, I cannot eat like I did at 24 or even at 54. And I'm cooking for just one. I cut this recipe in half. Added chopped parsley, diced onion and garlic. It was supposed to be six servings. I ate one serving and had two servings to freeze. Don't know how well it will freeze but it should be OK. Could have added frozen peas or jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this dish for a large pot-luck party because it seemed easy. It was probably one of the easiest recipes ever. I know the directions say to eat right away, but the nature of the pot-luck (came at the end of an awards ceremony), we had to wait almost an hour before eating. I doubled the recipe, so it was huge. It was gone in a flash. Most people were coming up to me and telling that it smelled so good it was hard to wait until the ceremony was over. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States