Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I have made this 4 times and love it.It is also very good with sausage instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
family wasnt happy with this not making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I give it a 4 as written, but a 5 with some modifications. It is too dry and salty as is for me so I add about 1 1/2 to 2 cups of milk and omit the parmesan. I sprinkle some more shredded cheddar on top, bake about 50 minutes, then put some french fried onions on top and bake the last 10 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good. I feel like this would be too rich and heavy for a morning meal, but I made mine for dinner and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I looked up this recipe because I had leftover ham and boiled potatoes, so I diced the cooked potatoes and substituted them for the packaged hash brown. It was still one of the best casseroles ever! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good, we've made this a couple of times, each with some variations, but still good. A solid recipe that you can play with to fit your tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
very tasty, easy to make and a hit with our granddaughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious casserole. To cut through the richness and add a little kick, I would recommend adding a small can of diced green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy to prepare. I made using the recipe without changes. I cooked almost two hours for the bubbling and golden crust to appear. I will make again by using this as a good base breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ran-Ran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States