Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
So easy because I was in a pinch and just had leftover ham to start with. I had a container of onion chip dip (no sour cream)and 1/2 cup of cup of cottage cheese and a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also threw in a cup of leftover chopped cooked broccoli and added bread crumbs for the top. It was amazing and quick for dinner. I just finished using the leftovers for some lovely crisp potato pancakes...not a bit of this went to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
quick easy and a hit at the table. everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Dahle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is good heated up to take to work for breakfast in the morning. It lasted us a couple of days after we ate the first time and it was just as good or better the next couple days. I have made it with breakfast sausage and bacon as well. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
At 74, I cannot eat like I did at 24 or even at 54. And I'm cooking for just one. I cut this recipe in half. Added chopped parsley, diced onion and garlic. It was supposed to be six servings. I ate one serving and had two servings to freeze. Don't know how well it will freeze but it should be OK. Could have added frozen peas or jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this dish for a large pot-luck party because it seemed easy. It was probably one of the easiest recipes ever. I know the directions say to eat right away, but the nature of the pot-luck (came at the end of an awards ceremony), we had to wait almost an hour before eating. I doubled the recipe, so it was huge. It was gone in a flash. Most people were coming up to me and telling that it smelled so good it was hard to wait until the ceremony was over. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My family really enjoyed this! The only changes I made was I used 1 can of cream of potato soup and one can of cream of mushroom soup (because we love the mushroom soup). I will continue to make it this way. I also used shredded parm rather than grated. Oh I also used a bag and a half of frozen hashbrowns, since my hashbrowns come in 28 oz rather than 32oz. I thought a little extra would be good, and it was. Excellent and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberlyasha
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Make the recipe exactly as written. It's painlessly easy and delicious comfort food. We make it Sunday mornings - perfect for a hearty meal on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent receipe. My family raved about this dish...definitely a repeat receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was perfect just as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States