Cheesy Ham and Asparagus Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Very tasty! I used fresh asparagus and cooked them half way. I added fresh sliced mushrooms, garlic and basil. I made this for a Sunday Brunch and every piece was eaten. I plan to add more onions, and Parmesan cheese the next time. As a result of these additions, the cooking time was between 35-40 minutes. A definite keeper!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aleson Faith Woods & Dad
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Dad and I went to the Tennessee Titans Football Game on Thursday night and we had gotten the things we needed after school, make it for breakfast and it was ok for me, but Dad really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleson Faith Woods & Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was really good! We ate over half of it between just 3 of us. I didn't have any tarragon on hand and couldn't find any in the grocery store so I didn't add any seasoning except the salt and pepper. I used a 9X13 dish but still had to cook an extra 5 - 7 minutes for it to be done in the middle. It reminded me a lot of a quiche recipe that I make occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I read the directions too fast and mixed the cheese in with the eggs. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Good (not great) brunch recipe. I also used fresh asparagus, but followed everything else exactly. For a casserole, it's actually a fairly healthy meal, but easy enough to make even lower fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I'm sorry, this was just okay for me. I made it just as written (I didn't have a red pepper on hand) - It tasted fine, but I will try another recipe next time. Maybe the terragon threw it off for me or it was just too boring. I even used fresh asparagus. We all ate it but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was very good. I did not have any ham so my version was only with asparagus. I'm sure it would have been better with the ham, or at least sprinkled with crumbled cooked bacon at the end of the baking. I served this at a late brunch and it was a hit. Very easy to prepare and uses readily available ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this recipe for my family for an Easter brunch. I served it with fresh fruit salad and baked sweet potatoes - it was a BIG hit. Easy to make, delicious and pretty presentation. I did follow advice from others and used fresh (blanched) asparagus. Everyone loved it - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I would say this is just average. Not nearly enough flavor for me, and nowhere near as good as any quiche i've ever made in the past. Not that it's bad, it's not. It's just not good enough to make again. I served it for christmas brunch and it was the one item no one went back for seconds on :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This recipe was excellent! I made it the night before! I wouldn't change a thing about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States