Cheesy Ham and Asparagus Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Excellent but definitely used fresh asparagus and cook it for 3 minutes first. Also needed to be baked longer. I substituted basil for the tarragon.. Added more cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I liked it. The wife thought it was "eeeeeh". Kids were indifferent on this one. If they weren't around, I'd make it again. The tribe has spoken. I think this needed a bit more cooking time, or less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it! I used fresh Asparagus and Broccoli - boiled a short time until slightly tender. Then I sauteed mushrooms, onions, and red peppers in olive oil first before adding to mix. I didn't have tarragon on hand so I used Perfect Pinch Original herb mix. With the extra veggies I needed to cook mine about 30 minutes longer. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Pretty good....a bit bland so I'll add more seasoning next time. Admittedly I had no tarragon so that might be part of the reason but I'm not a tarragon fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe is very tasty and was easy to make. The only thing I noticed was that it took longer to cook than the recipe stated. I cooked it 30 minutes and then an additional 10 with the cheese. The eggs come out nice and fluffy, souffle like. This would be a great recipe for company since it makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner My Way

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
My husband is suspicious of anything quiche-like, but he enjoyed this! I did make a few tweaks; I left out the tarragon and added a tsp of garlic salt and a tsp of a mixed spice the hubby loves. I forgot to add the black pepper. I sauteed the onions/bell peppers in butter and garlic powder. The spicing turned out very mild, which I thought was OK but my hubby added more to his piece (hey, I'm not complaining, it was quiche and he LIKED it). Next time I will add some fresh minced garlic in addition to more of the other spices. And remember the black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good--even with canned asparagus (yuck!), we loved every bite. I did not use bell pepper because I don't like it, and I adjusted the ingredients to make about half. It was plenty for my husband and me, and we will be having leftovers in the morning! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used fresh asparagus and the flavor was great. I thought that the recipe was OK, not as good as the picture. It may have been my fault because I used an 8x11 pan and had to cook longer. I would recommend the 9x13 because I had to cook alot longer time. Again, the flavor was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Tuolumne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Great for a light dinner, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States