Cheesy Ham and Asparagus Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Excellent but definitely used fresh asparagus and cook it for 3 minutes first. Also needed to be baked longer. I substituted basil for the tarragon.. Added more cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I liked it. The wife thought it was "eeeeeh". Kids were indifferent on this one. If they weren't around, I'd make it again. The tribe has spoken. I think this needed a bit more cooking time, or less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it! I used fresh Asparagus and Broccoli - boiled a short time until slightly tender. Then I sauteed mushrooms, onions, and red peppers in olive oil first before adding to mix. I didn't have tarragon on hand so I used Perfect Pinch Original herb mix. With the extra veggies I needed to cook mine about 30 minutes longer. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Pretty good....a bit bland so I'll add more seasoning next time. Admittedly I had no tarragon so that might be part of the reason but I'm not a tarragon fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe is very tasty and was easy to make. The only thing I noticed was that it took longer to cook than the recipe stated. I cooked it 30 minutes and then an additional 10 with the cheese. The eggs come out nice and fluffy, souffle like. This would be a great recipe for company since it makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner My Way

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
My husband is suspicious of anything quiche-like, but he enjoyed this! I did make a few tweaks; I left out the tarragon and added a tsp of garlic salt and a tsp of a mixed spice the hubby loves. I forgot to add the black pepper. I sauteed the onions/bell peppers in butter and garlic powder. The spicing turned out very mild, which I thought was OK but my hubby added more to his piece (hey, I'm not complaining, it was quiche and he LIKED it). Next time I will add some fresh minced garlic in addition to more of the other spices. And remember the black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good--even with canned asparagus (yuck!), we loved every bite. I did not use bell pepper because I don't like it, and I adjusted the ingredients to make about half. It was plenty for my husband and me, and we will be having leftovers in the morning! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used fresh asparagus and the flavor was great. I thought that the recipe was OK, not as good as the picture. It may have been my fault because I used an 8x11 pan and had to cook longer. I would recommend the 9x13 because I had to cook alot longer time. Again, the flavor was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Tuolumne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Great for a light dinner, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States