Cheesy Ham Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I can't believe no one else has rated this dish! It's great and bursting with taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is a really nice recipe! No fussing with "cook this" and "chop that", just put it together and bake. It's a "scoop-out" casserole, not like lasagna that will neatly cut into squares. The dish tastes even better the next day. I followed the recipe exactly as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was a great meal! So easy to make, would not make any changes to the ingredients, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8x8 dish as a "side", BUT if I would have known before hand how good this was going to be, I would have not cut it in half and I would have served it as the main course! I have seen similar recipes without the ham. I LOVE the addition of the ham! My daughter actually called me from school this morning asking me to heat some up and bring it to her at lunchtime. Unfortunately for her, she didn't know there weren't any left-overs. She has NEVER called me before requesting I bring her left-overs:) I will definitely be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was prety good. It was really quick to put together which is nice. My hubby loved it and had 3rds but my kids wouldn't even try a bit because of the way it looked. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Marquard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My family loved this! Great fall/winter recipe! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I make this recipe all the time. Sometimes I use ham other times sausage. I also add green peppers and extra cheese. My favorite topping is crumbled harvest cheddar sun chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great recipe.I got adventurous and substituted the sour cream for non-fat plain Greek yogurt for health reasons and increased the amount. In the interest of time, I substituted Onion soup mix and used cheddar cheese soup to male it even cheesier. So many possibilities with this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
So DELICIOUS! My husband and I were both surprised that something so simple to make could taste so good. Definitely one of our new favorites..absolutely bursting with flavor! We did substitute Tillamook aged white chedder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I wasn't overly impressed. I LOVE onion but this was way too much onion. And the cream of chicken soup just didn't seem to "go" with it. Next time I'm going to try doubling the sour cream and omitting the soup, only using half an onion and adding more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States