Cheesy Ham Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I don't normally change a recipe before I make it. So, when I made this I only had a 32 oz bag of hash browns. I made according to the recipe except I used too many hash browns, so it looked dry after I cooked it 45 minutes. My husband brought home pizza, so then we cooled and refrigerated overnight. Then I mixed in a can of cheddar cheese soup and a half can of milk and baked for 45 minutes. Best I have ever tasted!I will try it according to recipe exactly next time with cheese soup & see if the taste is that different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The flavor is a bit tasty, but this dish looks very unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is great it has alot of flavor and texture but I used tator tots for my recipe and mashed them and it came out great great for any time and not hard to make at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I Didn't change anything. My husband and son both dislike casseroles but loved this. Definitely a keeper. Going in the saved file. Thanks for an easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Carmody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I leave out the butter and use light, old cheddar. We LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This one is surprisingly good. My daughter especially enjoyed this one. My wife and I liked this a lot because it has the "warms you up" comfort food feeling on a cold day. This is on the menu for tonight. Definitely can't go wrong with this one - and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was good, I think it would make a good breakfast or brunch dish. I added some spices because I know my family likes spicier food, but I'm sure it would taste fine without additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jobanana
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This dish was comfort food at its best. Instead of frozen hashbrowns I made my own and I did add more cheese only because I had a bit extra and didn't want to waste anything. I also added a touch of whole milk just to ensure that it wouldn't be to dry. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made it with Obrien hash browns, turkey sausage, and Colby cheese. Delicious but a little salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I think I was expecting this to be a true main dish casserole with the ham in it when I read it, but it is really a side dish and a different take on the hashbrown potato casserole side dish I already make. I doubled the cubed ham when I made it. If I made it again in the future, I would cut back on the butter, triple or quadruple the ham chunks, and put a crunchy topping on top of it. It is was very easy to make and you can walk away from the kitchen for an hour or so, which is nice. It would be a good side dish to bring to a family gathering or potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States