Cheesy Green Onion Bagel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used Old English processed cheese and it was easy to make and delicious! Also a big hit with my guests. I served with pretzel bread from the bakery cut into small slices and this was a great combo. This makes a lot and could easily be cut in half for small gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made this for Euchre Club and they all loved it. The guys made cheese sandwich bagels with it. I used 1 bunch of green onions just as the recipe called for, but I did also add 1 tablespoon of fresh horseradish (almost squeezed dry). It really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is super simple and it was such a hit....I also like that it will stay good in the fridge for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I was a little surprised it was so good, since it only has the three ingredients. But the green onions actually give it quite a bit of flavor, especially sitting overnight. I served it with bagel chips. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
made as is at first. i used sweet onion instead of green since i didnt have any. i used this as an appetizer for a big sunday dinner i made today. after i tasted it i fried 4 trips of bacon and crumbled it in and added salt pepper and garlic. its not a very pretty dip and i added some chopped red pepper to add some color. its a good base recipe. i used town house crackers to dip it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Pretty good but a little bland. Used chopped jalapenos instead of the onions and rolled in slivered almonds. So much you can do with this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
So good, and easy to make! Also, with only 3 ingredients, it's an inexpensive dish to bring and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Didn't have the cheese spread for this so I substituted queso dip. Everybody --loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Love this dip! Served with bagel chips, but also loved it with plain crackers. I was surprised how long it has stayed fresh in my fridge. Kept it for a few weeks. Agree with other reviewers, best to sit out a bit before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Simple. Tasty. I like it even better left out at room temperature for a while as it softens quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States