Cheesy Green Onion Bagel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used Old English processed cheese and it was easy to make and delicious! Also a big hit with my guests. I served with pretzel bread from the bakery cut into small slices and this was a great combo. This makes a lot and could easily be cut in half for small gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made this for Euchre Club and they all loved it. The guys made cheese sandwich bagels with it. I used 1 bunch of green onions just as the recipe called for, but I did also add 1 tablespoon of fresh horseradish (almost squeezed dry). It really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is super simple and it was such a hit....I also like that it will stay good in the fridge for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I was a little surprised it was so good, since it only has the three ingredients. But the green onions actually give it quite a bit of flavor, especially sitting overnight. I served it with bagel chips. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
made as is at first. i used sweet onion instead of green since i didnt have any. i used this as an appetizer for a big sunday dinner i made today. after i tasted it i fried 4 trips of bacon and crumbled it in and added salt pepper and garlic. its not a very pretty dip and i added some chopped red pepper to add some color. its a good base recipe. i used town house crackers to dip it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Pretty good but a little bland. Used chopped jalapenos instead of the onions and rolled in slivered almonds. So much you can do with this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
So good, and easy to make! Also, with only 3 ingredients, it's an inexpensive dish to bring and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Didn't have the cheese spread for this so I substituted queso dip. Everybody --loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Love this dip! Served with bagel chips, but also loved it with plain crackers. I was surprised how long it has stayed fresh in my fridge. Kept it for a few weeks. Agree with other reviewers, best to sit out a bit before serving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Simple. Tasty. I like it even better left out at room temperature for a while as it softens quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States