Cheesy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I really liked this recipe, but instead of velvetta use cheese whiz. Mix it in with the soup and warm it in the microwave before, this causes it to spread more even over the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was just OK for me, I cut back on the cheese like others said. It was still way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I do not like green bean casserole. after reading other reviews I decided to try it. It came out a soupy mess. I used 2 cans of french style green beans. If I try again, I think I will use cut green beans. Maybe 3 cans of green beans and 2 cans of onions. I was disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calhoun, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Utica, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I used this recipe and mixed it with another recipe and it worked really well. I omitted the Velveeta altogether. The cheddar was enough. I also added 1 lb portabella mushrooms sautéed with shallots in some butter to the mushroom soup mixture. I layered the beans and sauce like the recipe said. It came out really good! So, it was more like a cheesy mushroom/green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I've been using this recipe since Thanksgiving 2002. Its become a family hit. My sister's in-laws request it and the picky kids will eat their veggies this way! I'm going to try to make this a little more diet friendly by using fat free/low fat atlernatives this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
this dish is always requested by my husband's family. I have made it with canned, frozen, and fresh green beans, and is 100 times better with fresh green beans. I also took the advice of another cook, and didn't even bother layering, add french fried onions to the top during the last 15 min of cooking, so you can stir just before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Although we all enjoyed this casserole, I felt like the Velveeta was unneccesary. It would still be cheesy without it, and the Velveeta did not melt properly, causing there to be "globs" of it all through the casserole. I will make this again, just will leave the Velveeta out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very tasty ! Made it exactly as recipe listed, the only thing I would change is the sliced cheese in the middle layer. A little too much cheese , so I will omit it. Made this along with the plain version and this went first ! Since the grandchildren ate this willingly this will be served more often . Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
VERY cheesy. Nothing subtle about these! I would recommend canned beans instead of frozen. The frozen ones still ended up pretty firm & crunchy. A pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I don't like greenbeans very much. I made this for the holidays, everyone including me enjoyed these.Great! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States