Cheesy Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe last night but I tweaked it a little bit. Instead of ground beef I used ground turkey and put garlic powder, chili powder, kosher salt to season it. I didn't put onion in it either. This was AMAZING! My husband had 4 bowls of it! Thank you for sharing this recipe, it was easy to make and I have leftovers to feed an army. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
For a different spin I omitted the Tomato sauce & added Cheese soup, Sour Cream, Cream of Mushroom, Cream of Potato & yellow squash. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Thanks for sharing! We had very empty shelves today and this meal worked perfect! Kids loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This recipe is easy and a great way to use up leftovers. (I had half a can of tomato paste, some plain cooked pasta, and three potatoes in my fridge I wanted to use up.) You can adjust it however you want and it still turns out pretty good. I agree with the other reviewers that it needs some additional flavor. I suggest adding fresh ground pepper, garlic salt and just a bit of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERHIPCRYSTAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
this had no taste ********I changed this .l took out the can of tomato sauce and put in a can enchilada sauce and used elbow mac.l put it in a baking dish covered the top with shredded cheddar cheese 1 1/2 cups and black olive's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
if you minus the potatoes, this is pretty much just spaghetti. And I love spaghetti so... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
It was pretty good. I did add salt, pepper, garlic powder and a little celery salt. I also added beef broth, because I thought it needed some moisture. I think it took a long time to prepare. It made way too much for my family of 5. It made a lot of dirty dishes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
It was good. Something different. Not too much to change on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
First of all, I read the other reviews and thought it best to adjust the recipe. I did not add the potatoes or onion, and instead of the tomato sauce, I used Ragu. I thought this recipe tasted especially cheesy. I even used a whole 26oz. jar of Ragu and it still tasted really cheesy. I do not think I will be using this recipe again without changing it. It needs a little something, although, I can't exactly put my finger on what that would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
The recipe as it is will come out very bland. I fixed this for my family and we all were dissapointed with how bland the whole creation turned out to be. We ended up doctoring it up by first adding more tomato sauce. We then added tobasco sauce and some tomatoes. This helped it out a lot, but to reitterate the point of the low rating. For me this recipe as is created a very bland dish and from reading other reviews this seems to be the general consensus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States