Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Good - I'll make again and add a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Wonderful garlic bread! Used butter, and gently boiled it with the minced garlic prior to spreading it on the bread. Used shredded mozzarella cheese on top. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This tastes just like the garlic bread at my favorite Italian restaurant! I served it at a dinner party Saturday night and everyone left with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
GOOD WITH THE PASTA DINNER I SERVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My son thought this was the best bread he'd ever eaten!!! It was a change from the version I usually made, and I was ready for something new. This was very good and simple. Careful with the oregano...it is strong and will be the dominating flavor if you use too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
SO good and SO easy. Guests loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Purgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I'm so glad I found a quick simple recipe for garlic bread. The garlic bread we used to make would always turn out to be dry but THIS one was just perfect. I spinkled cheddar cheese on one half and mozzarella on the other. You can really use any type of bread, I used round buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Awesome! it's gr8 to finally c a chef lol thanks...it's helped me a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Really good! I added more garlic, but it was too much. I should have stuck with the recipe. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This makes a delicious garlic spread. I have made 2 batches already. I double it each time and leave it in the refrigerator and it is there when I need it. I add 1 tablespoon olive oil and I only had Italian seasonings, so used it instead of oregano. One batch I left out the parmesan cheese and was just as delicious. At other times I bake it until it starts to brown around the edges and then put a slice of provolone or mozzarella cheese on it and continue baking until it is melted. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States