Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great cheesey garlic bread! I was making meatball subs with frozen garlic bread and ran out so I had to make my own. This worked out great. Will make like this again, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
always a crowd pleaser! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Yummy! Added a little dried parsley with the other ingredients. Easy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Im a huge fan of garlic bread, this didnt have as much flavor as I like but was still good with dinner. Next time I will try one of the recipes with olive oil in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Yummy!!!! I used Italian spice blend instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Delicious! I used one whole tsp. of oregano. This is good with or without the parmesan cheese. I baked my bread at 425 for 10-12 minutes until it got brown vs. using the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Delicia
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This bread can be served with many kinds of food it's an all time fav of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was pretty good. I followed the directions and did not change anything but I did use freshly grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was really good, although I might want to play with it a few more times to get it JUST RIGHT. I made it twice so far. I used grated cheese AND shredded cheese, both Parmasan, and I used a little more than the recipe called for....just really went my instinct. I like a lot of cheese and a lot of garlic!!! It was great when I made it using the smaller fatter Italian bread. The first time I made it, I used a delicious, long dough-y Italian bread but it was almost too dense and chewy for garlic bread. That bread was perfect on its own with butter. The second time was better. Also, it was better to burn it a little bit or at least make it browner. I used minced garlic from the jar, and I used more than the recipe called for. Also added a bit more parsley, and I think the second time I used a little oregano, too. VERY yummmmy. First time I made it for my boyfriend and he really liked it. Second time I made it for my parents and they LOVED it. Like I said, the second time I made it was better. Might experiment with more seasonings next time. Also might experiment with different types of cheese, either as substitutes or as combinations. I make a lot of Italien food, so there is plenty of opportunity to make a good cheesy garlic bread to go with our meals!! Yummmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is great to keep around. I just mix everything together, including the cheese, and put the leftovers in a sealed container in the fridge. The butter re-hardens, but can easily be used at a later time when toasting bread. We always sprinkle some mozzarella cheese on our bread...it's great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S*T*L*Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States