Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Pretty good - quick and easy. I added some olive oil in with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Just right. Not too much garlic, not overly cheesy, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
this one had mixed reviews with the family although there was no bread left. A little more oregano and a smidge of marjoram did wonders if you like the flavor of these herbs. but over all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Just what you want from garlic bread - golden and toasty with good, fresh garlic flavor and not bogged down with lots of cheese, herbs or mayonnaise. I used butter, not margarine, mixed the freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano right in with the butter and added some chopped parsley for freshness and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I cut the recipe in half for half of a loaf of french bread, but I kept the oregano and parmesan cheese at the same amounts. My boys ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! It was quick and the perfect accompaniment for my spaghetti dinner! Thank You for such a wonderful garlic bread recipe! It definitely is a Keeper! No changes needed for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
If you have left over spread and bread you can just make it up , put it in the freezer and use when required . Or you can make the spread do extra and then just keep it in airtight container in the fridgeand when required just add a little more fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afemisme
Living In: Gippsland, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We liked this - we didn't need to alter the recipe to enjoy it but did have to fuss to get it as crunchy as we wanted. We took it to a potluck after trying it out ourselves. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
So awesome!! A keeper! Added a tad more oregano but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
ooh yummy! I didnt have Monterey Jack so I used a big of 3 cheese mexican blend that I had. Still amazing! Tastes like little ceasars crazy bread. I also did not have a loaf, so I used slices. Amazing! My 3 year old loves it too~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *amy*

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States