Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this when I had little time, but needed a bread to go along with dinner. I did sub Italian seasoning for the oregano and was very pleased with the flavor. This was quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was so good. Some of the best garlic bread I have ever had. Will keep this one in my dinner rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
SO GOOD!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used Texas Toast bread for this. It came out really good and not too garlicky. I cut this down to only 4 servings but still used lots of Parmesan. Thanks it had a great flavor from the toasted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The best garlic bread recipe. once I tweeked it. The garlicy taste didn't stand out at all so I made another loaf with these adjustments. I used 6 large cloves. I boiled the cloves and crushed it with a pestal (quite quick because it's so soft). Followed the 1/4 tsp of dried oregano, 1/2 cup butter, crushed and mixed it all up with the pestal, then spread it on semolina bread which I cut down the middle. Next, I sprinkled some garlic powder (not much, 1 teaspoon of garlic powder to sprinkle on both halves [1/2 tsp each]) and instead of 3 tbs of Parmesan, I used 2 tablespoon of Pecorino Romano to sprinkle on both halves for a sharper kick. I generously grated mozzarella on the cut halves, set my little oven to Broil and cooked for 3 mins. Once done, I changed the setting on my oven to Toast and toasted it on the preprogrammed middle setting so the bread could be slightly crispy. INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS!!!!!! The tweeked recipe on the 2nd loaf was a huge hit for my get-together. It went incredibly fast and because it's pretty quick to make, I just pulled out another loaf and whipped up another upon request. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Great simple and easy garlic bread. The parmesan cheese on the top was awesome and it is so quick to make. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I tried this recipe and loved it! It a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was delicious! I used the full amount of spread and cheese on half of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Perfect blend of butter-cheesy goodness! Slather concoction liberally!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States