Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I used garlic powder (about 2 teaspoons)because I was out of fresh. This was stilll the best garlic bread I've ever had. Not too powerful, didn't leave the salty aftertaste behind... wonderful! Thank you for the great idea, this will be a favorite next to my homemade spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Easy to prepare, topped with some finely shredded mozzerella and a little cheddar before putting under the broiler. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Delicious and easy! And thank you for adding a garlic bread recipe that does not have mayonnaise as an ingredient. I would have given 5 stars but the recipe could use a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illhonky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
great garlic bread! I added shredded italian cheese as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Delicious & easy to make. I added a little more fresh garlic & cheese because my family loves both. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
very good & garlicky! the only change i made was by stirring in a teaspoon of olive oil & using our local mancini's italian bread (1 1/2 of 2 sticks). many thanks gina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Laymance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Fabulous! Easily the best garlic bread I've ever made, and it's so simple! I've used both french and sour dough and they were both awesome. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
So good! I didn't have oregano so I used 1/8 tsp of rosemary. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was a super quick and fast garlic bread that basically took minutes to make. I used some fresh oregano and a little dill from my garden. And some leftover buns I had. I also had some leftover butter mixture so I just froze it to use another time. The butter would also be good on veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States