Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Even though I did slightly, oops, overcook these (I always forget about stuff when its in the broiler), they were very good! Instead of sprinkling the parm over the butter mixture, i just mixed it in with the butter and spread it on. Next time I'll try not to overcook these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Relatively plain, but good bread made it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I used olive oil instead of butter and 1 tsp of garlic powder because I didn't have any garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I made this for a party a few days ago and then made it again the following day! It was THAT delicious! The first time I used 4 large cloves of garlic and it was almost too much. I cut it to 3 the next time and it was perfect. Its a keeper! Katy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I loved this garlic bread and I wouldn't change a thing. Fresh garlic and dried oregano are the perfect mix. I love fresh garlic so much I am beginning to think it should be it's own food group. Garlic powder just doesn't compare to the fresh stuff. Watch broiling carefully. I broiled it for 3 minutes and the edges turned black. I made this again and broiled for exactly 2 minutes and the bread was perfectly browned. This is my new garlic bread recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
OH MY! This is wonderful! Didn't change a thing. Was a little leary about the fresh garlic but it was perfect. I even used freshly grated Parmesan cheese. 10 times better than the frozen store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Adding a touch of good EVOO after cooking would bring this up to a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I, too, skipped the cheese and made these into croutons! very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was fantastic! I took the advice of others and put a slice of provolone on top and mmmmmm....sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States