Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Even though I did slightly, oops, overcook these (I always forget about stuff when its in the broiler), they were very good! Instead of sprinkling the parm over the butter mixture, i just mixed it in with the butter and spread it on. Next time I'll try not to overcook these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Relatively plain, but good bread made it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I used olive oil instead of butter and 1 tsp of garlic powder because I didn't have any garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I made this for a party a few days ago and then made it again the following day! It was THAT delicious! The first time I used 4 large cloves of garlic and it was almost too much. I cut it to 3 the next time and it was perfect. Its a keeper! Katy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I loved this garlic bread and I wouldn't change a thing. Fresh garlic and dried oregano are the perfect mix. I love fresh garlic so much I am beginning to think it should be it's own food group. Garlic powder just doesn't compare to the fresh stuff. Watch broiling carefully. I broiled it for 3 minutes and the edges turned black. I made this again and broiled for exactly 2 minutes and the bread was perfectly browned. This is my new garlic bread recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
OH MY! This is wonderful! Didn't change a thing. Was a little leary about the fresh garlic but it was perfect. I even used freshly grated Parmesan cheese. 10 times better than the frozen store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Adding a touch of good EVOO after cooking would bring this up to a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I, too, skipped the cheese and made these into croutons! very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was fantastic! I took the advice of others and put a slice of provolone on top and mmmmmm....sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States