Cheesy Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Yes! Liked it lots. I didn't have fresh bacon on hand so I substituted baco's and added olive oil to the skillet to brown the potatoes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fairly simple recipe to make but outstanding. Was a little hesitant on putting eggs over my potato but it's really good. They won't win any awards for presentation but still amazing. The only change I made is using olive oil instead of bacon grease as it doesn't seem to burn off like the bacon grease does, but perfect either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I loved it just the way it was!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Let's be honest, this recipe is never going to look beautiful, but it tastes really good. I think it's comfort food at its best. I think everyone will adapt it to suit their own tastes. We love bacon and eggs, so I added more. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These were really good but a bit of a splurge when trying to eat healthy. I'm sure it doesn't help that I had to add extra cheese and the husband wanted extra bacon! It was quick, easy, filling, and paired nicely with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Reallly Really delicious! I added more bacon, and more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Leandro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious!!!! I made mine with more bacon and I agree with others, it ended up being a little greasy.... but I just tried to soak up as much grease as I could with papertowels at the end. Still thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These potatoes were delicious. I added a twist by adding a cup of cooked julienned carrots about halfway through frying the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Calvary, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Malone, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States