Cheesy Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This was a huge hit and very quick to make. We did make a few changes - like some other cooks that reviewed this, we bought a can of enchilada sauce instead of salsa and placed a little sauce on the bottom of the pan (to avoid sticking or burning of the shell). We added a little less cream cheese and a little more cheddar, and placed a small amount of refried beans in each, and enchilada sauce of each shell. Garnished with chopped tomatoes, green onions, and sour cream and the mixture of flavors was very good. The only thing we might change is we might try corn tortillas next time instead of flour - the flour tortillas were very soft and flimsy after being cooked with all the cheese and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
My husband loved this and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I was surprised to be able to make my own Mexian-restaurant-quality cheese enchiladas, plus they are very low-fat and food exchange info is provided. This is our new household favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I loved this recipe! It was quick and easy and delicious. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
My family really enjoyed this dish. It was simple to make AND very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This was a huge hit - I did not wrap them individually because the tortillas I had were small. This ended up being great because I added grilled chicken and my in-laws, son and husband were all crazy about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
VERY QUICK AND EASY THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVEDIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I also added ground beef to our enchiladas, as we both love meat. I poured Ranchero Sauce on the bottom of the glass baking dish and laid them on top of it. We put some sour cream on top when it was done and it turned out delicious! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Great, easy recipe! My boyfriend said it was the best enchilada he's ever had. I put cooked chicken in some of the enchiladas, and pepperoni in the others. Both were delicious! Also, I used a lot less cream cheese, enough to make it creamy, but not overbearing in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
My family love this recipe. It makes a lot but it freezes great. If I need a covered dish or to send food to a family, I just add a bag of corn chips and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinsley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States