Cheesy Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
A nice simple dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Gosh!! I hate to be the sourpuss, but this turned out to be one of those recipes that sounded like it would be great, and was a big disappointment. Perhaps I did something wrong, but I had expected the creamcheese to melt and blend with the cheddar adding a creamy texture. Intead it was just a blob of melted cheese in a shell that while melted did not blend well and tasted overwhelmingly of cream cheese. Very unmexican and the family was disppointed that I had used their favorite cream cheese for bagels to make this disastor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
My family really enjoyed this dish. It was simple to make AND very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I have been making these for quite some time now. I give the original recipe 4 stars, because they are kind of bland. However, I made a few adjustments the second time I made them and this is how I have made them ever since. To the cheese mixture I add four minced cloves of garlic or 1 and 1/2 tsp. powder, a couple of small, cooked, shredded chicken breasts, these are usually leftovers, a can of green chilies, and a small minced jalapeno pepper. In place of the salsa, I use a large can of enchilada sauce. Since I prefer my cheese on top browned, I use the fat free cheese in the cheese mixture, but sprinkle 1/2 cup of a mexican cheese blend over the top along with some chopped green onions. Much tastier this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I loved this recipe! It was quick and easy and delicious. I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
My kids loved this and it was so easy as well. I started them the night before and all I had to do before dinner was put on the sauce and cheese and bake them. I think it needs a bit more cooking time than stated in the recipe and I added a bit of cottage cheese for fun which tasted great. I think it would be great to add some finely chopped cooked vegetables for a nice all in one balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I made mine with ground lean beef (sauteed onions and green chilies with meat) and used slightly larger tortillas to accomodate. These were very good! Approved by whole family - even husband who usually doesn't like Mexican. Serve right out of the oven - or else cream cheese becomes thick again and very heavy. Not as good as some longer Mexican recipes but so much quicker and easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
These were a little too mushy. It just seemed like they were missing something. Nextime, maybe I'll add some kind of chicken or something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
My kids loved and it is fast, but I would want to add something the cheese mixture. It feels too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
These were very quick and easy to make. My husband liked them. I thought they were pretty good but were a little mushy for my taste. I will probably make these again but put less filling per tortilla and cook longer since mine were not hot enough when removed from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States