Cheesy Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
VERY QUICK AND EASY THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVEDIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
My husband loved this and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Excellent recipe but it needed a little something extra to make it a more substaining meal. I added chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This was a huge hit and very quick to make. We did make a few changes - like some other cooks that reviewed this, we bought a can of enchilada sauce instead of salsa and placed a little sauce on the bottom of the pan (to avoid sticking or burning of the shell). We added a little less cream cheese and a little more cheddar, and placed a small amount of refried beans in each, and enchilada sauce of each shell. Garnished with chopped tomatoes, green onions, and sour cream and the mixture of flavors was very good. The only thing we might change is we might try corn tortillas next time instead of flour - the flour tortillas were very soft and flimsy after being cooked with all the cheese and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Yummy and cheesy..my kids really liked this.I thought maybe just a little salty,but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I realy liked this simple and quick. I did add mushroons, black olives, and pepperoni to mine but would still have been great without the extra! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This was a huge hit - I did not wrap them individually because the tortillas I had were small. This ended up being great because I added grilled chicken and my in-laws, son and husband were all crazy about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
we enjoyed this. My 15 month old really liked it. I think next time i make it I might change the amount of certain cheeses(a little tooo cheesy). but all in all it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This seemed like such a hit-and-miss recipe but I thought I'd take a chance. I added some cubed cooked chicken to the mix and used enchilada sauce instead of salsa. I don't think the taste resembles that of an enchilada BUT we thought it was "interestingly good." I'm not being mean when I say this but it somewhat reminded me of a baked cheese ball wrapped in tortillas. I don't regret trying the recipe but I'm not sure how often I'll make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Very disapointing! I did made a few changes to this recipe. I bought a can of enchilada sauce to replace the salsa, and used Mexican 4-cheese blend. Still, the taste of cream cheese was overwhelming. I felt as if I was eating an Italian dish instead of something that was suppose to be Mexican. Even my cheese-crazy husband hated it. If you like cream cheese and your Mexican food less than spicy, you may like this, otherwise, stay away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States