Cheesy Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Very tasty, easy to make for the new chef! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
These were easy to make and tasted great! I made a few changes though. I added a can of chicken and some southwest seasoning. I will make these again, except I might use a little less cream cheese next time. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Hanau, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
These were just "okay" to me. I think adding chicken would have made them pretty good. Also, next time I think I will add my own salsa recipe instead of the jar salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
These turned out very well, even with all the modifications I made. I had less of both cheeses available so I cooked chicken breasts and added shredded chicken to the enchiladas. (I used about ½ - ¾ of a brick of cream cheese and 1 cup of shredded cheddar). I used enchilada sauce instead of salsa. I didn’t use the green onions at all. I added strips of Velveeta to the top of the enchiladas before baking and drizzled chopped, diced jalapeños (canned). They were very tasty and got a "thumbs up" from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Really liked this recipe! I used corn tortillas instead of flour as one member suggested, but wouldn't recommend it; the corn tortillas break apart when your folding them, and they still turned out a bit soggy. Still, it had great flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Very yummy recipe! It was very easy to put together and flexible since I had to substitute cheddar with mozzarella, and salsa with green onions. And my daughter loved it! So did I! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
My family love this recipe. It makes a lot but it freezes great. If I need a covered dish or to send food to a family, I just add a bag of corn chips and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinsley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Great, easy recipe! My boyfriend said it was the best enchilada he's ever had. I put cooked chicken in some of the enchiladas, and pepperoni in the others. Both were delicious! Also, I used a lot less cream cheese, enough to make it creamy, but not overbearing in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I also added ground beef to our enchiladas, as we both love meat. I poured Ranchero Sauce on the bottom of the glass baking dish and laid them on top of it. We put some sour cream on top when it was done and it turned out delicious! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added some ground beef to the cheese mixture inside the tortillas. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States