Cheesy Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
My husband and son love these. I've added chicken at times and beans at other times but the plain cheese is still their favaorite. It's easy and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These were well received when I made them. Very easy. I added chicken and used the enchilada sauce as a previous reviewer had recommended. I might cut down on the cheese on top...it looked like too much but it tasted really good. This is a simple and tasty recipe that I will gladly make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
i like these because i adore cream cheese. but my husband, who loves real mexican food, didnt enjoy them much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I have made these a few times before and they always turned out pretty well. The cream cheese and the regular cheese did melt together. I would like to try some type of meat in them instead of all the cheese...as yeah, they can be a bit bland. And I'm not real crazy about all the salsa...that usually gets scraped off. But my husband likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was really quick and easy. I added shredded grilled chicken and it was delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I revised the recipe a bit and added hamburg plus enchilada sauce and these came out great. My husband doesn't care for enchiladas, but he found these to be very good. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Very easy recipe....and my 1 year old ate it up quickly. I did use enchilada sauce instead of the salsa and added some green chiles and black beans (per the advice of other reviewers). Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I don't know that I would consider these impressive, but they are easy and quick, which on a week night does earn them at least three stars. I used canned enchilada sauce rather than salsa and green chilis rather than green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This is a great "go to" recipe...I did revise things a bit though. Instead of salsa I used red enchilada sauce (you can get it in a can for 70 cents at the store) and put black beans across the top of the enchiladas before baking. This is a VERY filling meal!!! *Additional review from last post on 7/2004* I still use this recipe, but have made more adjustments. First, I boil some chicken breasts in salsa,chicken broth, cumin and chili powder then shread and add to the enchiladas. Additionally, when I want to add some "kick" to the meal I will throw in a can of diced chile's to the cream cheese mixture. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
ok for a quick fix meal. i subbed white onion and added chiptle chile and spinach, which improved it somewhat. would be even better with less cream cheese and enchilada sauce over top instead of salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States