Cheesy Eggplant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
We like eggplant, but this was really good and a different way to serve it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make! A great, fast weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebond007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Followed other suggestions with minor changes...Added small diced tomatoes with juice, used whole grain bread chunks, and sprinkled parmesian cheese on top. Blew us away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We loved this recipe! I didn't have any stuffing mix (we live in Japan) but I used about a cup of bread crumbs and added a little extra Italian seasoning and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I love this recipe! I added about two cups of chopped baby portabellos to it and extra cheese. I also used old bread and my own seasoning mix. I did not find the recipe dry as others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This dish has so much going for it. As is, it is great! With some of the alterations,suggested by others, it is great! What I liked most is the fact that I can make it ahead of time, pull it out and bake it while relaxing with a glass of wine with my guests. I love recipes that freeze well and this one does. It is moist and tender and easy to change up according to personal taste. (I do always, add more seasonings as I grow older, to perk up tired taste-buds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
SO delicious! My husband LOVES this. I seasoned the eggplant with 3 tbs of italian seasoning before heating it in the microwave. I also used Mexican cheese mix instead of just cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I added red wine, extra shredded cheese, extra italian seasoning, graded parm, LOTS of garlic (I'm Italian Love garlic!!) and just played with the amount. Everyone has a different taste, but i do agree it would have been dry if I didn't add the wine ( I put a good splash in ). Every egg plant is a different size so you have to adjust accordingly or you will get over/under powered on the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the perfect sidedish for any meal. My husband wanted to try a different recipe we had never had. So, I wasn't sure how to cook eggplant....But this recipe was so easy and it came out perfect. I will make it more often....NOW that I know what to do. Loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I didn't have sharp chedder cheese for this,so i substituted fresh mozzerella cheese. Added a can of diced tomatoes, as others suggested, because i thought it looked dry as well. I also followed the others, regarding the amt of italian seasoning, which i put in an extra one teaspoon. It tasted great, and we will be having leftovers from yesterday. Definitely will make again, and may make it for a potluck as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States