Cheesy Eggplant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Didn't care much for this recipe. It needed a lot of doctoring to be decent and it still wasn't very flavorful. I won't make this again. I much prefer an eggplant parmesan recipe over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I made this as a way to try and disguise eggplant for my 2 young boys. If you do make this recipe, I suggest "sweating" the eggplant first (cover in salt for approx. 20 mins, then rinse). All in all I didn't find it to be terrible (but I'm not a picky eater). I don't think I will make this again as it did not go over well w/the boys and I really didn't find it too appealing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Rayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I think I would use a smaller pan but otherwise this was a good recipe; easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Although not terribly bad, this recipe is quite dry. I think it could be salvaged if some wet ingredients were added (perhaps tomatoe sauce or some chicken broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We found this to be very bland, and I followed the directions exactly. I don't know what could be done to make it more flavorful, maybe add more veggies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
We like eggplant, but this was really good and a different way to serve it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was a wonderful eggplant dish, and it was very easy to make. Mine turned out a bit dry, so next time I will try adding tomato as another reviewer suggested. All in all it was a great recipe... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This turned out pretty well for me and it was quick! I would recommend doubling the amount of italian seasoning for more flavor. I also added in one small tomato and 2 tablespoons red wine and it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Fixed this; it's very good. Leftovers? Cut into square, put each into a plastic bag, and froze. Still good later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States