Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
All my favorite ingredients - cheese, butter, garlic, cream and on! This had lots of flavor and was excellent. I was looking for something to mix with pasta, so it didn't matter that it was a bit thin due to using 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. It made quite a nice dish and thickened as it cooled. I'll do it again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I normally don't like spinach but this was amazing. The did substitue the cheese. I found a shredded blend of mozzarella and parmeasen cheese and that work out great. I also added less onions. Diffently will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
The best creamed spinach I've ever had. I usually don't like provolone cheese, but mixed with spinach, it brings a great flavor. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
A great recipe, except... exactly what are 6 slices of shredded cheese?? ;) sorry, couldn't resist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nesbit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and everyone ate it. Very nice flavor... I was afraid to use too much garlic but could have used more. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
FINALLY! A DELICIOUS CREAMED SPINACH RECEIPE!!! Very flavorful.. not at all bitter---- flavors mingled nicely... not overpowered by one flavor... kids LOVED this! I really wrung the heck out of the cooked spinach... very important! Also... I am watching my fat and only added a 1/4 cup of heavy cream... FAB-U-LOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great and easy recipe using FRESH spinach. Frozen spinach is not a good substitute for fresh in this type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious. I used half skim milk and half heavy cream and it wasn't as thick as the other reviewers implied. The cheese was actually a wonderful compliment to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was awesome but I just used things I had at home. I used whole milk to make this and only used about a cup. I never have cream so I wanted to make sure it was okay to use just milk. I used 2 cloves of fresh garlic, just a little minced onion, and salt and pepper to taste in a saucepan on the stove in the milk. I wilted the fresh spinach in the microwave for like 2 1/2 minutes in a steamer. I chopped it up and added it to the milk mixture. I just kept cooking more spinach until it looked like enough. I had a huge bag though so that is why I could just keep doing that. I sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top and it was perfect. Thanks for the starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States