Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
All my favorite ingredients - cheese, butter, garlic, cream and on! This had lots of flavor and was excellent. I was looking for something to mix with pasta, so it didn't matter that it was a bit thin due to using 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. It made quite a nice dish and thickened as it cooled. I'll do it again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I normally don't like spinach but this was amazing. The did substitue the cheese. I found a shredded blend of mozzarella and parmeasen cheese and that work out great. I also added less onions. Diffently will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
The best creamed spinach I've ever had. I usually don't like provolone cheese, but mixed with spinach, it brings a great flavor. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
A great recipe, except... exactly what are 6 slices of shredded cheese?? ;) sorry, couldn't resist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nesbit, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this for a dinner party and everyone ate it. Very nice flavor... I was afraid to use too much garlic but could have used more. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
FINALLY! A DELICIOUS CREAMED SPINACH RECEIPE!!! Very flavorful.. not at all bitter---- flavors mingled nicely... not overpowered by one flavor... kids LOVED this! I really wrung the heck out of the cooked spinach... very important! Also... I am watching my fat and only added a 1/4 cup of heavy cream... FAB-U-LOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great and easy recipe using FRESH spinach. Frozen spinach is not a good substitute for fresh in this type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious. I used half skim milk and half heavy cream and it wasn't as thick as the other reviewers implied. The cheese was actually a wonderful compliment to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was awesome but I just used things I had at home. I used whole milk to make this and only used about a cup. I never have cream so I wanted to make sure it was okay to use just milk. I used 2 cloves of fresh garlic, just a little minced onion, and salt and pepper to taste in a saucepan on the stove in the milk. I wilted the fresh spinach in the microwave for like 2 1/2 minutes in a steamer. I chopped it up and added it to the milk mixture. I just kept cooking more spinach until it looked like enough. I had a huge bag though so that is why I could just keep doing that. I sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top and it was perfect. Thanks for the starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States