Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight for the first time and all I can say is WOW!! It's great! Well seasoned and very creamy, cheesy. Even my husband liked it and he's not a big fan of spinach! I will definitely be making this dish again. Thanks for sharing Bren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niecy Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very nice, big hit at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
20 stars! I used a 10oz box of frozen spinach and halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Excellent! I didn't use heavy cream (who needs THAT kind of fat?! lol) but replaced it with evaporated 2% milk and it worked just fine. Delicious, especially with a nice filet mignon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Halved the recipe. Used frozen spinach- do make sure to drain it really well with cheesecloth as any excess moisture takes away from this dish. I used shallot instead of onion, and added mushrooms as well as nutmeg. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is a difficult one to rate. It is a 5 star dip. A 2 star creamed spinach. Served it with prime rib for Christmas. Too,too rich for a side dish. Will make this again and add artichokes and a little red pepper. Might put it on baguette slices and warm in oven a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
5 stars! I did modify this by using 6 cheese Italan cheeses already shredded instead of the provolone. It was delicious! I brought the dish to a friend's house at Christmas dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Just made this for Christmas dinner and it was excellent! Only thing I would recommend is to use less heavy cream as it came out runnier than I would have liked. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
OH-MY-GOSH! The best creamed spinach I have ever made, and I am so NOT a fan of spinach, but I went back for seconds. The recipe seemed to have alot of garlic, but glad I followed to the "T", the end result was perfect-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very tasty....will be a permanent in our HH! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States