Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I had to fudge the recipe slightly using the ingredients I had on hand, but it still turned out well! I used Swiss and Parmesan cheeses, and subbed a couple of shallots for the onion. It needed a lot of salt and pepper to bring out the flavor, but it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My family loved this! I used Swiss cheese instead of provolone, because I like the mixture of spinach and Swiss cheese. I used about half the amount of liquid and used half-and-half instead of heavy cream. I think you have to gauge the amount of cream by how much spinach there is after it all wilts. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My husband made steaks and wanted some creamed spinach, so I decided to try this recipe. It was very good and we will be making it again. I used cheddar cheese since I did not have provolone, and it was quite tasty! It is important to press out as much of the water as you can from the cooked spinach in order for this recipe to be creamier and not too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
So good! My husband said it was his new favorite side dish. If you don't have heavy cream available, I would just suggest adding an equal amount of flour to the butter to make a roux, then add milk or half and half instead of the cream. Turns out just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight for the first time and all I can say is WOW!! It's great! Well seasoned and very creamy, cheesy. Even my husband liked it and he's not a big fan of spinach! I will definitely be making this dish again. Thanks for sharing Bren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niecy Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very nice, big hit at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
20 stars! I used a 10oz box of frozen spinach and halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Excellent! I didn't use heavy cream (who needs THAT kind of fat?! lol) but replaced it with evaporated 2% milk and it worked just fine. Delicious, especially with a nice filet mignon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Halved the recipe. Used frozen spinach- do make sure to drain it really well with cheesecloth as any excess moisture takes away from this dish. I used shallot instead of onion, and added mushrooms as well as nutmeg. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is a difficult one to rate. It is a 5 star dip. A 2 star creamed spinach. Served it with prime rib for Christmas. Too,too rich for a side dish. Will make this again and add artichokes and a little red pepper. Might put it on baguette slices and warm in oven a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States