Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
After trying and trying to get this right, this recipe did it. I added a touch of nutmeg. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Of course I had high hopes for this and thought it would be delicious or I wouldn't have tried it...but I was let down. I didn't have provolone on hand (Hubs detests it with a passion) but I did have a good Italian Fontina. Unfortunately it was, "rich, heavy, and creamy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
made just like the recipe.... except used 1 cup of cream instead of 1 1/4 cup and used a whole purple onion diced and 4 cloves of garlic minced. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Mmmmm :) I wish I made more of this! It was SOOOO good. I didn't exactly measure my parmesan, and just threw in a 6 oz package of provolone (8 slices). I like a little nutmeg in my Creamed Spinach so I put a little touch of that. Yum yum. I could eat this stuff all day. Serve with some bread to soak up all of that cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I took this to our Christmas dinner and my Gram and Aunt specifically requested it again for Easter. A snap to make and delicious to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is soo good..and I am a harsh critic. The only things I changed are, I added more garlic and used a hand grater on fresh garlic and the onion so it melts into the butter and you dont bite into any chunks and I used a shredded blend of cheeses, parm-provolone-asiago and fontina. I brought this to a dinner party and everyone was asking for the recipe. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Use shallot instead of onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Used a package of frozen spinach and reduced the cream to 1 cup and used 1 cup shredded mozz. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is very quick and easy, especially good for a change in the weeknight vegetable rotation. I used fresh spinach because I hate frozen and added some freshly-grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States