Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
If I could have given this more stars I would have!!! It was delicious. I made it for 4 servings and used Mozzarella because I didnt have provolone. My hubby loved it. It is going to be really hard for me to order Creamed Spinach at a restaurant again :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Oh my goodness, this was so darn good. Super rich, though. My husband is eating it this minute and saying, "This is ridiculous, this is ridiculous". I made it almost exactly the way the recipe states except I only added 1 cup of cream and left out the extra 1/4 cup. It just seemed perfect without it. I also used another reviewer's tip to wilt the spinach in a big pot instead of a skillet. It was not going to fit in any of my skillets. The best creamed spinach we've ever had. Thank you for this recipe! I'll be making it for the in-laws for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious. I made these for a St. Patrick's day dinner since non eof my guests are crazy about cabbage and this disappeared. My family used to ask me to make creamed corn as a side dish but now they've taken to requesting the spinach instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Tthis is the recipe I've spent the last 10 years looking for! Excellent recipe requiring no modifications to improve the flavor! i might try half and half or just milk to reduce the fat content though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was great! Big hit at Thanksgiving dinner. As always, I made substitutions....Didn't have fresh so used 2 bags (total 32 oz) of frozen chopped spinach, microwaved and drained. After adding cream it was still a bit thin so I thickened it by adding 1T butter and sprinkling some flour over it, stirring it and letting it cook to get rid of the raw flour taste. Also used Jarlsberg (didn't have provolone)and added nutmeg. Next time (not Thanksgiving) I will use skim milk to be a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have to admit I didn't exactly follow the recipe but I stuck to all the same ingredients other than switching mozzarella for Parmesan cheese. I used 3 1lb bags of frozen spinach and did probably add some extra seasoning too (onion powder, paprika) but It was a very yummy base recipe and one I'll def be making again. One important thing I want to mention is that I felt no need to drain the spinach (one less step!)... Just let the water cook away in the pot! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I have made it a couple of times now. I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used canola oil in place of butter and it was still wonderful. I also added a dash of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Tastes awesome! Cut the cream though to 1/2 cup, used cream cheese instead of provolone and skipped the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was AWESOME! Boyfriend looked questioningly at me when I said we were having creamed spinach with our beer-can chicken. "Do you even know if I like creamed spinach?!? Well, I don't!!" Well, he DID. He raved that it was better than the dish at the fancy steak house. I accidentally forgot to add the parmesan cheese, but it was still fantastic. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaafee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States