Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yeech! WAY to much cheese, and I mean WAY WAY too much. The next time I made this I used all the same ingredients and amounts EXCEPT for these changes: 2 Tbs butter, 1 slice provolone, and 1 Tbs parmesan. It turned out really good, and I'll be making it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe has become a staple for Thanksgiving & Christmas in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was a major hit. Stuck to the recipe with great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was so easy and quick. The first time I made this, I started with just one cup of cream thinking to let the cheese melt a bit more before adding the rest. However, I didn't feel like it needed it so I left it at the one cup. Even then, after everything was combined there was way too much liquid. Next time I made it I only used 3/4 cup of cream and it came out much better. Both times though, I added two triangles of the Laughing Cow Swiss cheese to make it creamier. Delish! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The flavor was absolutely phenomenal! It was very easy to make and produced a wonderfully rich, creamy side dish. It's become my wife's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Yummy. Put a pinch of red pepper and used at least 1 teaspoon of garlic powder with salt and pepper. I didn't have any cream to I cut up 1/4 of cream cheese package and added it. Didn't have any cheese but Asiago cheese so I just used what I had. Next time I will try it with frozed spinach because I usually have that in my frig. Also, when I can find creamed spinach I just doctor it up a little bit. Also I sometimes use scissors to cut the spinach smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have loved this recipe since the first time I tried it, so much so that I have made some additions that I believe improve on a wonderful recipe. I use 50% more garlic and an entire small white onion. I also add pancetta or thick cut bacon slices and sliced then chopped mushrooms when cooking the onions and garlic. It's so delicious and rich. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Loved this, used skim milk and added american cheese since that is all I had. It was still very rich tasting, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was SO good!!! However, I took the EASY road because I didn't leave myself a lot of time for a side dish, nor did I have all the ingredients. Here's how lazy I was...I used onion powder instead of onions, garlic powder instead of actual garlic, Half and half instead of cream, and cream cheese instead of the provolone. It was STILL so good, I can only imagine what it would taste like if I actually used the real ingredients! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used Mozzarella instead of provolone, but I did think that the heavy cream was way too much. Mine turned out soupier than I'd liked. Next time I'll try the provolone and less heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States