Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sharon ssf
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I only had one 10oz bag of spinach and cut the recipe in half...so technically I needed another half bag. Maybe a little too saucy because of that but it sure tasted good. Stayed with the recipe except for not having any provolone in the house and used mozzarella instead.. I know, but it was what I had! Was generous with the garlic and the fresh ground pepper and it had an awesome flavor. Will confess my husband likes the green canned parmesan stuff.. you know what I'm talking about and he used some after dishing up his plate.He was in heaven. We had it with ribs and my own take on quinoa patties. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Delicious and rich! I wasn't carefully accurate on amounts of cheese, so maybe used a bit more than called for, but followed the recipe otherwise. If you are looking for a decadent recipe for spinach, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
BEST creamed spinach I've had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mendi Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Quick, easy, and very tasty! I made it with homegrown spinach and can't wait until I can get more out of my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
As good as any I've ate in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Choguy03
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I just used milk instead of cream and it turned out great. Even our 19 month old daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved it! Made it just as is and it was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My family loved this side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this for a side last night for my boyfriend and I. Only used 10 ounces....and after wilting it, it didn't look like enough. Add a few heaping handfuls of more spinach and followed the recipe exactly. This was sooooo good we didn't even talk to each and just ate!! LOL Will definitely be a staple in my home!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels1855

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Will definitely make again! Carb-watching hubby was thrilled with this dish, the flavors were wonderful. I made a much smaller batch than this, as I only had 1/2 bag spinach, but it adjusted easily. Added extra nutmeg and used Romano cheese as I didn't have provolone. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States