Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Will definitely make again! Carb-watching hubby was thrilled with this dish, the flavors were wonderful. I made a much smaller batch than this, as I only had 1/2 bag spinach, but it adjusted easily. Added extra nutmeg and used Romano cheese as I didn't have provolone. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. My boyfriend loves creamed spinach. I may be getting a ring after this one...Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Loved this! I made as written and agree with other reviewers that there is a tad too much cream. It does thicken up a little upon sitting though. I forgot the salt and pepper but feel it was loaded with flavor with the onion and garlicky cream sauce that it really doesn't need it - the salt in the butter must be all it needs. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing flavor. Important to get the moisture/water out of the wilted spinach..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
THIS IS A GOOD RECIPE YOU CAN GO LOW FAT OR FAT FREE ON THE CREAM OR MILK OR CREAM CHEESE YOU CAN ALSO REPLACE ALL OF IT WITH YOGURT GREEK WORKS BEST. I HAVE ALSO USED THE ITALIAN CHEESE BLEND THANKS FOR SHARING BREN3205
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Used thawed frozen spinach. Squeezed out the water and made it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skipper ski
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tasty! Didn't have provolone used guda, frozen chopped spinach drained well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I cut this recipe by 1/3 which was still plenty for our family of 4 (with 2 small children). I used shredded Italian blend cheese for the provolone and 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and it turned out great. Before I sauteed the onion, I fried up 3 slices of thinly-sliced bacon until crispy and added that after it was all finished. Delicious! My kids even loved it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Used light cream....just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was awesome. I never made cream spinach before. I had about 3.5 lbs of spinach in the fridge that needed to be used. The only thing I didn't follow the recipe was I didn't have provolone but I did have several slices of muenster. That and I never measure when I cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States