Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved it! Made it just as is and it was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My family loved this side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this for a side last night for my boyfriend and I. Only used 10 ounces....and after wilting it, it didn't look like enough. Add a few heaping handfuls of more spinach and followed the recipe exactly. This was sooooo good we didn't even talk to each and just ate!! LOL Will definitely be a staple in my home!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels1855

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Will definitely make again! Carb-watching hubby was thrilled with this dish, the flavors were wonderful. I made a much smaller batch than this, as I only had 1/2 bag spinach, but it adjusted easily. Added extra nutmeg and used Romano cheese as I didn't have provolone. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. My boyfriend loves creamed spinach. I may be getting a ring after this one...Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Loved this! I made as written and agree with other reviewers that there is a tad too much cream. It does thicken up a little upon sitting though. I forgot the salt and pepper but feel it was loaded with flavor with the onion and garlicky cream sauce that it really doesn't need it - the salt in the butter must be all it needs. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing flavor. Important to get the moisture/water out of the wilted spinach..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
THIS IS A GOOD RECIPE YOU CAN GO LOW FAT OR FAT FREE ON THE CREAM OR MILK OR CREAM CHEESE YOU CAN ALSO REPLACE ALL OF IT WITH YOGURT GREEK WORKS BEST. I HAVE ALSO USED THE ITALIAN CHEESE BLEND THANKS FOR SHARING BREN3205
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Used thawed frozen spinach. Squeezed out the water and made it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skipper ski
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tasty! Didn't have provolone used guda, frozen chopped spinach drained well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States