Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe and a way to use up fresh spinach that is growing rapidly in my garden. my suggestion to a lot of cooks MAKE THE ORIGINAL RECIPE FIRST.. IN READING SOME OF THE REVIEWS SOME OF THEM SHOULD HAVE KEPT THEIR OPINIONS TO THEM SELF'S THIS IS A GOOD RECIPE YOU CAN GO LOW FAT OR FAT FREE ON THE CREAM OR MILK OR CREAM CHEESE YOU CAN ALSO REPLACE ALL OF IT WITH YOGURT GREEK WORKS BEST. I HAVE ALSO USED THE ITALIAN CHEESE BLEND THANKS FOR SHARING BREN3205
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Used thawed frozen spinach. Squeezed out the water and made it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skipper ski
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tasty! Didn't have provolone used guda, frozen chopped spinach drained well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I cut this recipe by 1/3 which was still plenty for our family of 4 (with 2 small children). I used shredded Italian blend cheese for the provolone and 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and it turned out great. Before I sauteed the onion, I fried up 3 slices of thinly-sliced bacon until crispy and added that after it was all finished. Delicious! My kids even loved it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Used light cream....just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was awesome. I never made cream spinach before. I had about 3.5 lbs of spinach in the fridge that needed to be used. The only thing I didn't follow the recipe was I didn't have provolone but I did have several slices of muenster. That and I never measure when I cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have never eaten cooked spinach. I decided to try this recipe, but didn't have the heavy cream or provolone on hand. Substituted alfredo sauce and it turned our great! My husband loves to let me experiment with food and he really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is the BEST creamed spinach I've ever made! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Soooo good! I scaled the recipe down for 4 people. I wish I would have made more. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe, next time I would reduce the amount of heavy cream to 1cup. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States