Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have to admit I didn't exactly follow the recipe but I stuck to all the same ingredients other than switching mozzarella for Parmesan cheese. I used 3 1lb bags of frozen spinach and did probably add some extra seasoning too (onion powder, paprika) but It was a very yummy base recipe and one I'll def be making again. One important thing I want to mention is that I felt no need to drain the spinach (one less step!)... Just let the water cook away in the pot! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I have made it a couple of times now. I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used canola oil in place of butter and it was still wonderful. I also added a dash of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Tastes awesome! Cut the cream though to 1/2 cup, used cream cheese instead of provolone and skipped the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was AWESOME! Boyfriend looked questioningly at me when I said we were having creamed spinach with our beer-can chicken. "Do you even know if I like creamed spinach?!? Well, I don't!!" Well, he DID. He raved that it was better than the dish at the fancy steak house. I accidentally forgot to add the parmesan cheese, but it was still fantastic. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaafee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was VERY yummy.. even my picky 14 year old liked this. I used 1/2 and1/2 instead of heavy cream. I will for make this again as we eat a lot of spinach (raw) and this was a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Used whole milk instead of heavy cream and mozzarella instead of provolone (what we had in the house) and it was excellent. The kids loved it mixed into scrambled eggs for our green eggs & ham breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was delicious! The dish cooked well, and came out fabulous looking. So far I've made it three times as a side dish. The only change I made was to decrease the amount of heavy cream (as I found the amount listed doesn't thicken well, and drowns the dish). Other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
i used asiago instead of provolone for an asiago inspired meal. still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is really delicious, but I would consider adding less cheese because it was just too heavy for me. It was almost too heavy and felt kind of greasy to me. I added less cheese and it was perfect. Instead of adding 6 slices, I would just add them one by one and stopping at your own desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States