Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Tastes awesome! Cut the cream though to 1/2 cup, used cream cheese instead of provolone and skipped the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was AWESOME! Boyfriend looked questioningly at me when I said we were having creamed spinach with our beer-can chicken. "Do you even know if I like creamed spinach?!? Well, I don't!!" Well, he DID. He raved that it was better than the dish at the fancy steak house. I accidentally forgot to add the parmesan cheese, but it was still fantastic. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaafee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was VERY yummy.. even my picky 14 year old liked this. I used 1/2 and1/2 instead of heavy cream. I will for make this again as we eat a lot of spinach (raw) and this was a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Used whole milk instead of heavy cream and mozzarella instead of provolone (what we had in the house) and it was excellent. The kids loved it mixed into scrambled eggs for our green eggs & ham breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was delicious! The dish cooked well, and came out fabulous looking. So far I've made it three times as a side dish. The only change I made was to decrease the amount of heavy cream (as I found the amount listed doesn't thicken well, and drowns the dish). Other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
i used asiago instead of provolone for an asiago inspired meal. still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is really delicious, but I would consider adding less cheese because it was just too heavy for me. It was almost too heavy and felt kind of greasy to me. I added less cheese and it was perfect. Instead of adding 6 slices, I would just add them one by one and stopping at your own desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Tasted as good as spinach can taste. Many people liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Oh my, this is DELICIOUS!! I have been a big fan of Boston Market's creamed spinach, but as I have gotten older, it just has not pleased my taste buds as it did before. I have tried at least 20 different recipes, including my own concoctions, and this is the only one that I LOVE. It is cheesy, creamy, and oh so perfect. I did, however, ROUGHLY follow the directions. I needed to alter the recipe to serve only myself and my daughter (hubby was at work). I used a 12oz bag of frozen spinach that I cooked and drained COMPLETELY (this makes all the difference for those who said it was too watery). Then I sauteed the onions and garlic and added the cream. I also added a heaping spoonful of cream cheese and a pinch of nutmeg before adding the other cheeses. I did not have provolone so I used Montery Jack and Parmesan and a bit of super sharp aged cheddar; I did not measure but it was probably about what the recipe called for. This was SO GOOD! Thank you so much for finally satisfying my desires for an awesome creamed spinach. If it were not for the lack of nutmeg, cream cheese, and sharp cheddar (which it needed) in the recipe, then I would have rated it a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States