Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was okay. I made it for CHristmas and it was the first time making it. It turned out a little runny. But otherwise the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I give this a 3.5 only because I had to do some substitutions, but I also learned a lot about cooking spinach!!! I only used 3/4 cups of Heavy Cream, I added a hefty tablespoon of Philidelphia Cream Cheese, and I only used a HANDFUL of Parmessan and Romano Cheese mixed. It was EXCELLENT, lite and not TOO CHEESEY (For those of you who are trying to watch your intake). Also, I saw a lot of folks stating on their reviews that the spinach was a bit watery. I put on some gloves, and after straining and mashing the spinach, i also smashed it with my hand against the colander, soooo much more water came out!!! I had no watery issues, just lite, creamy, cheesy, spinach with a bare minimum of water. Other than that, it was a great recipe to go by. Thnaks a lot!!! We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toosxz4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was very easy and delicious. I made it with 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream, because that's what I had on hand. I also used havarti cheese, again, because that's what I had on hand. My husband, who declared he didn't like spinach but would try it to be nice, LOVED it and asked me to make it again within a week. My 2 year old daughter also loved it--a great way to get kids to eat their spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I've made this several times; my kids request it! Yummy, warm side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I thought it was excellent but next time I will reduce the amount of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used Olive Oil instead of butter. It was simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very good. Very fast. Very easy. If you have any left over, try it in an omelette. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and my Mom actually told me she would have to find a new daughter if I didn't make it for Christmas as well! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
If I could have given this more stars I would have!!! It was delicious. I made it for 4 servings and used Mozzarella because I didnt have provolone. My hubby loved it. It is going to be really hard for me to order Creamed Spinach at a restaurant again :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Oh my goodness, this was so darn good. Super rich, though. My husband is eating it this minute and saying, "This is ridiculous, this is ridiculous". I made it almost exactly the way the recipe states except I only added 1 cup of cream and left out the extra 1/4 cup. It just seemed perfect without it. I also used another reviewer's tip to wilt the spinach in a big pot instead of a skillet. It was not going to fit in any of my skillets. The best creamed spinach we've ever had. Thank you for this recipe! I'll be making it for the in-laws for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States