Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome!! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Bren is absolutely correct. This is so much better than any pre-made or store bought.Just served this to my gorgeous husband who doesn't like green stuff. He ate about half of the entire recipe!! Served with garlic bread and some oven fried chicken. Of course I had no heavy cream but googled the substitute(2/3 c whole milk and 1/3 cup melted butter) REALLY good and easy. Will make this as long as our spinach lasts. thanks for a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was okay. I made it for CHristmas and it was the first time making it. It turned out a little runny. But otherwise the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I give this a 3.5 only because I had to do some substitutions, but I also learned a lot about cooking spinach!!! I only used 3/4 cups of Heavy Cream, I added a hefty tablespoon of Philidelphia Cream Cheese, and I only used a HANDFUL of Parmessan and Romano Cheese mixed. It was EXCELLENT, lite and not TOO CHEESEY (For those of you who are trying to watch your intake). Also, I saw a lot of folks stating on their reviews that the spinach was a bit watery. I put on some gloves, and after straining and mashing the spinach, i also smashed it with my hand against the colander, soooo much more water came out!!! I had no watery issues, just lite, creamy, cheesy, spinach with a bare minimum of water. Other than that, it was a great recipe to go by. Thnaks a lot!!! We love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toosxz4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was very easy and delicious. I made it with 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream, because that's what I had on hand. I also used havarti cheese, again, because that's what I had on hand. My husband, who declared he didn't like spinach but would try it to be nice, LOVED it and asked me to make it again within a week. My 2 year old daughter also loved it--a great way to get kids to eat their spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I've made this several times; my kids request it! Yummy, warm side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I thought it was excellent but next time I will reduce the amount of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used Olive Oil instead of butter. It was simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very good. Very fast. Very easy. If you have any left over, try it in an omelette. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and my Mom actually told me she would have to find a new daughter if I didn't make it for Christmas as well! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States