Cheesy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe, next time I would reduce the amount of heavy cream to 1cup. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yeech! WAY to much cheese, and I mean WAY WAY too much. The next time I made this I used all the same ingredients and amounts EXCEPT for these changes: 2 Tbs butter, 1 slice provolone, and 1 Tbs parmesan. It turned out really good, and I'll be making it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe has become a staple for Thanksgiving & Christmas in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was a major hit. Stuck to the recipe with great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was so easy and quick. The first time I made this, I started with just one cup of cream thinking to let the cheese melt a bit more before adding the rest. However, I didn't feel like it needed it so I left it at the one cup. Even then, after everything was combined there was way too much liquid. Next time I made it I only used 3/4 cup of cream and it came out much better. Both times though, I added two triangles of the Laughing Cow Swiss cheese to make it creamier. Delish! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The flavor was absolutely phenomenal! It was very easy to make and produced a wonderfully rich, creamy side dish. It's become my wife's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Yummy. Put a pinch of red pepper and used at least 1 teaspoon of garlic powder with salt and pepper. I didn't have any cream to I cut up 1/4 of cream cheese package and added it. Didn't have any cheese but Asiago cheese so I just used what I had. Next time I will try it with frozed spinach because I usually have that in my frig. Also, when I can find creamed spinach I just doctor it up a little bit. Also I sometimes use scissors to cut the spinach smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have loved this recipe since the first time I tried it, so much so that I have made some additions that I believe improve on a wonderful recipe. I use 50% more garlic and an entire small white onion. I also add pancetta or thick cut bacon slices and sliced then chopped mushrooms when cooking the onions and garlic. It's so delicious and rich. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Loved this, used skim milk and added american cheese since that is all I had. It was still very rich tasting, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was SO good!!! However, I took the EASY road because I didn't leave myself a lot of time for a side dish, nor did I have all the ingredients. Here's how lazy I was...I used onion powder instead of onions, garlic powder instead of actual garlic, Half and half instead of cream, and cream cheese instead of the provolone. It was STILL so good, I can only imagine what it would taste like if I actually used the real ingredients! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States